EUROVISION 2010- Cyprus- Chipre- Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders “Life Looks Better In Spring”

Si no puedes encontrar a alguien que cante tu canción, tranquilo, Google puede hacerlo. De esta forma comenzó la odisea de los compositores de la canción “Life looks better in spring” que representará a Chipre en Eurovisión este año.

Actuación semi-final 2

Nasos y Melis ya tenían compuesta la canción y estaban decididos a presentarla como candidata a la preselección de su país, pero tenían un gran problema, no conocían a nadie que la pudiera cantar. No se les ocurrió otra cosa que utilizar la rueda de la fortuna del buscador más famoso de internet. La búsqueda les llevó hasta el productor musical galés Jon Gregory que les sugirió escuchar la demo online del cantante Jon Lilygreen del que les impresionó su talento natural. Así nació Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders.

Jon es músico profesional y tiene 22 años. Compone sus propias canciones y toca la guitarra. Es bien conocido en su ciudad natal, Newport, donde suele dar conciertos acústicos en diferentes salas. Le acompañará un grupo internacional que ya tiene experiencia en los escenarios europeos, The Islanders.

Eurovision Song Contest 2010 Semi-Final (2)
Flag of Cyprus Cyprus (CyBC)

Grupo: Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders
Título de la canción: Life Looks Better In Spring
Letra: Nasos Lambrianides
Compositores: Nasos Lambrianides, Melis Konstantinou

Time changes everything,
Even you and I have changed
The rain the winters bring
has made us fade away…

I still remember everything,
That old December, the fears, the cold,
I really wonder how you feel
On these nights, all alone…

I hope some day you’ll see me…
I hope some day you’ll spot me in the crowd…
Take my hand and kiss me
I hope some day you’ll say my name out loud…

(chorus)
Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
Look into my eyes and come on closer
And make me immortal with a kiss

Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
We know it’s over, so tell me it’s over
and life will be better in spring.

Time changes everything,
But this feeling, it still remains…
The sweetness of the lips I kissed
Will always be the same.

I hope some day you’ll see me…
I hope some day you’ll spot me in the crowd…
Smile and say you miss me
I hope some day you’ll say my name out loud…

(chorus)
Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
Look into my eyes and come on closer
And make me immortal with a kiss

Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
We know it’s over, so tell me it’s over
and life will be better in spring.

Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
Look into my eyes and come on closer
And make me immortal with a kiss

Tell me,
tell me about your feelings,
Tell me about your stories
We know it’s over, so tell me it’s over
and life will be better in spring.

3 comentarios en “EUROVISION 2010- Cyprus- Chipre- Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders “Life Looks Better In Spring”

  1. Pingback: Eurovision Song Contest 2010 « YOKO’S

Responder

